Saturday, May 28, 2011

RAPP XXVI: Recognizing Participation

Each RAPP year, many students start out looking at the schedule and thinking "how can I make ALL OF THAT?!"  On the one hand, there are only 12 meetings and three retreats spread out over an eight month time span.  On the other, we've got a group of busy people: they're all students, most work at least one job, most are involved in other organizations, and everyone has a lot of commitments to manage.  On top of that, there are the unexpected events like illness, accidents, family issues, and schedule changes.

Despite all of that, every year a core group shows us that being at everything is possible.  At our banquets and here online, we recognize those who were able to fulfill the commitment they signed up for to "be present in mind and body" in at least the "body" portion.

So, without further ado, I'd like to thank the following RAPP XXVI members for their near perfect attendance (attended everything on the schedule but one):

Adolphe Hakolimana
Alec Janson
Allison Furterer
Ani Naik
Catalina Florea
Charlene Monroe
Rachel Wurm
Shanade Curtis
Shy Ruparel
Victoria Miles

Many thanks to the following RAPP XXVI members who attended every single meeting and retreat on the schedule:

Alexis Sims
Allison Miller
Andrew Boughan
Joey Scheiber
Kevin Corcoran
Kyle Corcoran
Matt Miller
Matthew Woodruff
Siva Nagi Reddy Inturi
Toni Brock

Many, many thanks also to our Peer Leaders!  All of them have a slightly lesser expectation for attendance than the RAPP members themselves, yet they all went well above and beyond!  Their participation rate is actually much higher than the overall average for the group!  So, please recognize our amazing Peer Leaders for yet another way they are rockin' awesome!:

Amber Easterling
Brice Mickey
Jojo Azevedo
Marjorie Bledsoe
Rachel Berman

No comments:

Post a Comment